What To Eat On Paleo Diet? Paleo Diet Plan & Food List

List of Foods to Avoid in the Paleo Diet

There are some common foods to avoid in the Paleo Diet:

  • Dairy: Products based on cow’s milk are not part of the Paleo Diet, and you should avoid them entirely while on this diet. Products like milk and yogurt are dairy products and should not be consumed while following the Paleo Diet. Cheese is in the gray area, and you have people who consume cheese in the Paleo Diet and others who don’t.
  • Soy: It is a food product made from soybeans, and you do not want to consume it while following the Paleo Diet. Soy foods contain phytic acid, which can interfere with the absorption of certain minerals like calcium, magnesium, and zinc.
  • Legumes: This is a broad category of foods that include beans, peas, and peanuts (yes, peanuts are considered a legume in the Paleo Diet). Legumes are high in protein but contain many anti-nutrients that interfere with digestion and nutrient absorption.